Hats Off to These House Republicans for Critical Support on Climate Change Action

These courageous and principled Republican members of the U.S. House of Representatives recently signed onto a resolution (the “Gibson Resolution”) that Congress should address the problem of climate change.

Rep. Chris Gibson (Hudson Valley and the Catskills regions)

Rep. Ryan Costello (suburban Philadelphia)

Rep. Carlos Curbello (south of Miami)

Rep. Bob Dold (suburban Chicago)

Rep. Mike Fitzpatrick (suburban Philadelphia)

Rep. Richard Hanna (Central New York)

Rep. Patrick Meehan (suburban Philadelphia)

Rep. David Reichert (rural Washington)

Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (Miami-Dade County)

Rep. Elise Stefanik (Adirondack Mountains and the Thousand Islands region)

Rep. Frank LoBiondo (South Jersey)

The Gibson Resolution states as follows:

Resolved, That the House of Representatives commits to working constructively, using our tradition of American ingenuity, innovation, and exceptionalism, to create and support economically viable, and broadly supported private and public solutions to study and address the causes and effects of measured changes to our global and regional climates, including mitigation efforts and efforts to balance human activities that have been found to have an impact.

The full text of the Gibson Resolution can be found here:

At a time when partisan politics seems to prevent progress on any of a number of important problems, it is refreshing to see that some of our elected officials can rise above the fray and put their constituents and their country first.

Please show your support and appreciation by calling any one or all of their offices to thank them for taking a stand on the very real and urgent problem of climate change. If you know one of their constituents, ask that person to call and thank them too.

It’s easy to call any one or all of them by using this link.

They all deserve our thanks! We support a non-partisan solution to climate change.